Skip to content

vacation.

May 21, 2009

Today marks the beginning of ten days of rest and relaxation back home in Missouri. My hope and prayer is that I can draw away and find revelation and refreshment. I have been so caught up lately with the rush of work, life, and whatever else fills the hours of my day. I have neglected the One that is so near to my heart. I have relied on my own strength, only to find it doesn’t hold quite like the strength of our Father.

“It is the glory of God to conceal a matter, but the glory of kings is to search out a matter.”

“…He loves to feed those who are truly hungry.”

“But only those whose lives are dependent on the person of the Holy Spirit will consistently recognize His voice.”

I hunger and thirst for You. My heart says, “Come” and provide me with the manna of Heaven.

No comments yet

Leave a comment